A week of RAIN!!! :)

This week it rained and rained and rained and we are SO GRATEFUL! Although, it appears that because of the infrastructure of São Paulo, the rain that is falling isn´t going into the resevoirs. It is draining into rivers that just dump the water in the ocean. So it is raining, just not in exactly the right places.

Also, we had interviews with President Dalton. The more time that passes, the more I am astounded in how inspired and loving he is.

We focused a lot this week in teaching part-member families. We are teaching the brothers of our recent converts (Bruno and Diogo, that got baptized last week) as well as a girl named Milena that is the relative of a bunch of members and wants to be baptized, but her immediate family has no interest (for now) in the church.

I can´t believe YET ANOTHER transfer is coming to a close. I love my companion, Elder Farias (as well as the other missionaries that I live with, who are ALMOST my companions, too, since we all go the same chapel and do divisions together), I love this area, and I love our investigators. And I love being a missionary. It still feels like just yesterday that I got here to Brasil. The time passes SO FAST.

There is so much to learn as a missionary. Many times, I feel like when I get to month 24 of my mission I still won´t know 1% of how to be a missionary. I look back on every week amazed at how much I have learned, how much has happened in just one week, and I am astounded. Just imagine how much there is to learn in life. And the time is so short!!!

I love and am grateful for the sacred opportunity I have to be a missionary; to be an authorized representative of Jesus Christ. There aren´t words to describe it. Or to describe how unworthy I often feel. However, I know that God has entrusted me with this calling, so I know that with him I am capable.

But only with Him.

I love everyone! I definitely understand what Dad means about the inspiration he receives from studying the scriptures before he goes to bed. It gives us 8 more hours to receive inspiration for what we need in our lives.

Have a great week!

Questions and Comments Here

