HAPPY BIRTHDAY KIMBALL!!!! And Judy’s Awesome Baptism.

I just sent you a bunch of pictures. The first I sent are of Judy Albee, who got baptized this week. I love Judy. She has so much simple faith. She was baptized by her brother-in-law. Judy’s daughter was baptized 6 months ago. Judy’s husband, Grant Albee, is super nice, but politely and firmly declines invitations to talk with missionaries or be involved with the church. He came to Judy’s baptism and came to church the next day, and through tender mercies of the Lord he met a few people at the baptism whom he was good friends with in high school. The Lord is working on Grant.

I love Judy because she realizes there is a lot she doesn’t know, yet she stays steadfastly true to what she does know. She texted us after she was confirmed at church and said “Some days I feel overwhelmed and will honestly try to follow the teachings, because I know that they are true and can help me through anything.” The ward did a fantastic job of fellow-shipping her and welcoming her. All of her friends (and family from California) were at the baptism. The High Priest Group Leader introduced The Albee Family (not just Judy) to their new home teacher during the baptismal service, and the spirit was strongly manifest during the entire weekend.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

The other pictures are:

of the Sunrise Service I talked about last week (and a tiny part of the cemetery it was held at). The man speaking is our fantastic stake president, President Powell. We are teaching a lesson to one of his neighbors at his house tonight. He is a man of God.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

A couple of pictures from our temple trip, including a picture of Elder Jacobson and I.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

And an awesome sunset we saw the other night while driving on Whittier Blvd.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Brother Finger again.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

A street sign Elder Jacobson wanted me to take a picture of.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Elder Jacobson and I at The Warner’s house.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Mom: It sounds like they have been working you hard at school! Summer is only six or seven weeks away! Also, I’ll either go to Brazil soon or probably not at all! And yes, I have been striving to keep up my Portuguese.

Dad: Wait you are going back to Utah? What for this time? I’m glad you and Mom had a chance to spend some time together. And yes, your parable made sense. It’s crazy to me that Hyrum is old enough to be capable of that. I heard an awesome analogy about faith and a powerhouse on a river, but I’ll have to wait until I come home to share it. I don’t have enough time on an email, but it is very similar to the light switch analogy.

Grandma: That is awesome that you went out with the missionaries! I’m sure your friendship and experiences will help Brother Cummings mother, whether or not she joins the church. That is a great opportunity. And I do know what roadshows are, although I have never seen one. If I know Aunt Liz at all, the roadshow was probably good. And when it is over she will be able to sit down and breathe again. With Rylan passing away, it helps us appreciate the Plan of Salvation even more; knowing that he has now moved on to a greater work and is eagerly awaiting the rest of his family to join him. I love you, Grandma!

Ryan: It sounds like the youth in Hong Kong are really applying the covenant we make to share the gospel… and they see that it doesn’t have to be scary. That choir sounds like an awesome opportunity.

I love everyone. I’m so grateful to have the opportunity to serve my Savior Jesus Christ through the people I am serving here. I am grateful for the changes I have seen in others and the change I am seeing in myself. And I am grateful that I know it is true.

Happy Birthday, Kimmie!

Questions and Comments Here

